The United States Department of Justice
The United States Department of Justice (often referred to as the Justice Department or DOJ), is the United States federal executive department responsible for the enforcement of the law and administration of justice, equivalent to the justice or interior ministries of other countries. The Department is led by the Attorney General, who is nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate and is a member of the Cabinet.
U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services
On March 1, 2003, service and benefit functions of the U.S. Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) transitioned into the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) as the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). USCIS is responsible for the administration of immigration and naturalization adjudication functions and establishing immigration services policies and priorities.
Montgomery County, Maryland
Montgomery County, Maryland, located near Washington, D.C., is a dynamic, growing, and richly diverse community of almost a million people residing in an area of nearly 500 square miles. Montgomery County Government is a dynamic and progressive organization, committed to equal employment opportunity, diversity, family-friendly policies, and customer service, and is a recent winner of both the All-America Community Award and the Work-Life Alliance Seal of Approval.
US-VISIT Program
US-VISIT is part of a continuum of security measures that begins overseas and continues through a visitor’s arrival in and departure from the United States. It incorporates eligibility determinations made by both the Departments of Homeland Security and State. US-VISIT is helping us demonstrate that we remain a welcoming nation and that we can keep America’s doors open and our nation secure.
The American Red Cross
Since its founding in 1881 by visionary leader Clara Barton, the American Red Cross has been the nation’s premier emergency response organization. As part of a worldwide movement that offers neutral humanitarian care to the victims of war, the American Red Cross distinguished itself by also aiding victims of devastating natural disasters. Over the years, the organization has expanded its services, always with the aim of preventing and relieving suffering.
Atlanta, Georgia
The City of Atlanta is the capital of the state of Georgia and the center of the ninth largest metro population in the United States with nearly 5.5 million people. As the transportation hub for the Southeastern region of the US, Atlanta boasts a growing and increasingly diverse economy and population. The City of Atlanta is a recipient of an Innovation Delivery Team grant from Bloomberg Philanthropies, demonstrating its ability to harness this growth and dynamism to increase innovation and implement effective programs that raise the quality of life in the city.